student 20 Productions

Random Thoughts of a Game Developer

16 Bit Heroes Chapter 2

Today is the day I’ve decided to start putting out each chapter from the 16 Bit Heroes Playtest Alpha. Some of these chapters are more or less complete (especially the earlier ones), while others are set for playtest, but incomplete (for instance, when I get around to posting Chapter 5: Skills, the Advanced Skills are missing complete descriptions, but characters can’t get those until level 25 anyway, making them superfluous for starting up playtest). By the time  I’m done, you should have everything you need to make and play characters for the alpha.

Today’s chapter is Chapter 2: Abilities. This chapter is one of te more complete ones, and it goes over the basic Abilities of a 16 BitHeroes character, and how you can use them to make Tests and such. This chapter also has the first step in the character creation chapter.

Why not start with Chapter 1? Well, it’s the Introduction, that’s why. The Intro needs to be re-written before I let much of anyone read it. Writing an Introduction before you’ve finished the rest of the book is a pretty dumb thing to do, and I’m not going to revise it until I finish the rest; you don’t really need an Intro for a Alpha Playtest Document, after all.

In any case:

16 Bit Heroes Chapter 2

EDIT: Well, I feel like an idiot. I apparently can’t read my own writing, which is sad, considering the writing was done on a word processor in a perfectly legible font. The posted document is, in fact, Chapter 2, but Chapter 2 is Character Classes, not Abilities. I will make a new, revised post later today containing bother Chapters 1 and 2, explaining for the whole world to see that I don’t know the chapter structure in my own damn book.

I’m SO embarassed.

In the meantime, you can still grab Chapter 2 here. Chapter 1 will be up later today. *facepalm*

Enhanced by Zemanta
Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “16 Bit Heroes Chapter 2

  1. You know, I read the description here and skimmed the product, and at no time did I notice the inconsistency.

    I dunno. Maybe it’s hereditary.

Leave a Reply

